welcome to my inner thoughts! here i will talk about random things, sometimes i tend to ramble on but ill do my best to keep myself in line lol.

nya

currently feeling:
inspired

My blog~

☆ 7/01/23 ☆

i loooove Saturdays because i love getting to sleep in!! i seriously love sleeping lol. i am a natural night owl too, so i really feel like myself when i get to stay up late and sleep in. i mean like,, sleeping at 5 or 6 am bedtime kind of night owl. i used to do all nighters all the time when i was younger but now i really enjoy sleeping

tried a couple more Japanese snacks from my snack box! first, a melon gaufrette! this is two very thin crunchy wafers with a layer of cream in the middle. the cookies have a nice vanilla taste, almost like a fortune cookie but way better! and this one has a nice melon cream in the middle, it's very light.. kind of like buttercream frosting!

also had a lemon "pie", it was essentially a long piece of flaky pie crust with lemon flavoring but not too sweet. it doesnt sound very exciting but i thought it was good ^^ i love japanese snacks because a lot of them arent sickly sweet, they are easy on my palette! ☆ 6/30/23 ☆

made it to friday uwah!! this week felt so long but weekends get me excited to start doing stuff. i worked a lot on my drawing and made some super tasty cajun pasta for dinner. its a recipe ive tweaked a lot to make it perfect- i think it tastes just like a restaurant!! hehe~

ive been browsing the steam sale a lot since it started on thursday and theres always so many good games on my radar... i love looking for games and researching them, i often spend a lot of time doing this because i actually dont like getting recommendations. for me, its important to find what i like myself rather than someone telling me to play something. it feels like youre unearthing this beautiful gem all by yourself instead of someone walking up to you and placing it in your hand. i know a lot of people prefer this but i just find a lot of joy in making my experiences completely my own. it actually bothers me a lot when people say "i dont know what to play/watch/whatever! someone tell me!" like hmm, you really cant figure that out on your own?? theres so much out there to find! ☆ 6/28/23 ☆

im soooo sleepy today but i managed to get some work done on a drawing im really liking. that reminds me i gotta add the art section to my site and add some of my drawings to it! im a really slow artist so my goal is to get a little faster bit by bit

wahhh i really wanna play the newest final fantasy (XVI!!) but i dont have a ps5 but i want to get one soon since it looks so fun! i could always wait for it to come to PC i guessss, but i dont want to wait that long.. might have to if i cant afford it tho

ive been in such a gaming mood in general, idk why but i feel like playing some ps1 or ps2 games, either new ones or replaying ones i havent played in forever. theres some visual novels i wanna play/replay as well! ive been planning out some stuff to add to my site and i want to add game/vn reviews and recs so replaying some would refresh my memory a lot!! i love talking about games hehe

today felt so long but i got some passion fruit tea tonight which is one of my all time favorite drinks!!

☆ 6/24/23 ☆

my first entry! i wanted to make a little place to log my thoughts or whatever goes on in my day when i feel like it. i love journaling so im excited! ive been working on this site for a while- even before i made this domain! but its going to take me a while to get it to a place that makes me comfortable with it since i have so much to say. still have a bunch of sections to fill out everywhere, but im enjoying the process. its been so long since ive worked on a site but its good to be back. i mean, i only just published the blog page.. have a lot of other pages that are WIPs because im so meticulous lmao maybe ill finally learn to just slap something up!

im actually moving soon so ive been packing up my stuff, but i want to maybe show off some of my collections or somethin once im settled in my new place with all my stuff where i want it! being between moves is hard, i feel like its hard to start doing stuff!! ive been devoting most of my free time with studying japanese which is going really well! i like to think im a fast learner hehe. ive done it off and on for so long, but im finally sticking with it! it will be a while, but i cant wait to be able to play advanced level untranslated games and visual novels ^w^

got a japanese snack box in the mail today full of mochi and fruity stuff! i absolutely love mochi so i was really excited to get this. i immediately tried some of the peach mochi and danced around from how GOOD it was!! almost cried LMFAO. its been a while since ive had any so it was extra good.